Celebrate 50 Years
Office of Research, Engagement, and Sponsored Programs

IPFW Centers of Excellence

The purpose of the Centers of Excellence Program is to:

  • Recognize and advance faculty expertise
  • Engage undergraduate and graduate students in experiential learning opportunities through service and research
  • Market those capabilities to the public, private, and not-for-profit sectors
  • Provide opportunities to integrate teaching, research, and service
  • Encourage multidisciplinary collaboration
  • Facilitate the administration of externally supported projects

Criteria for Establishment of a Center of Excellence (pdf)

IPFW Centers of Excellence

Center for Applied Mathematics and Statistics
Co-Director: Peter Dragnev
Co-Director: Chand Chauhan

Phone: (260) 481-6382

Community Research Institute
Director: Ellen Cutter

Phone: (260) 481-0274
Email: cuttere@ipfw.edu

Environmental Resources Center
Director: Bruce Kingsbury

Phone: (260) 481-5755
Email: kingsbur@ipfw.edu

Institute for Holocaust and Genocide Studies
Co-Director: Steven Carr
Co-Director: David Lindquist

Phone: (260) 481-6545
Email: carr@ipfw.edu

Information Analytics and Visualization Center
Director: Beomjin Kim

Phone: (260) 481-6180
Email: kimb@ipfw.edu

Mike Downs Center for Indiana Politics
Director: Andrew Downs

Phone: (260) 481-6691
Email: downsa@ipfw.edu

Northeast Indiana Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math Education Resource Center 
Director: Jeffrey Nowak

Phone: (260) 481-6108
Email: nowakj@ipfw.edu

Center for Social Research
Director: Donna Holland

Phone: (260) 481-6235
Email: csr@ipfw.edu

Center of Excellence in Systems Engineering
Director: David Cochran

Phone: (260) 481-0341
Email: cochrand@ipfw.edu

Wireless Technology Center
Director: Todor Cooklev

Phone: (260) 481-0151