Continuing Accreditation

Criterion 3 Subcommittee

Student Learning and Effective Teaching

The Criterion 3 Subcommittee is tasked with investigating and documenting how the organization provides evidence of student learning and teaching effectiveness that demonstrates it is fulfilling its educational mission.

Committee Members

  • Chair: Elaine Blakemore, Associate Dean, College of Arts and Sciences
  • Christopher Tokpah, Director of Assessment
  • Marcia Dixson, Associate Professor and Chair, Communication
  • Gail Rathbun, Director, Center for the Enhancement of Learning and Teaching
  • Dacia Charlesworth, Associate Professor, Communication
  • Linda Finke, Dean, College of Health and Human Services
  • Terri Swim, Associate Professor, Educational Studies
  • Cheryl Truesdale, Dean, Library Services
© 2014 Indiana University–Purdue University Fort Wayne (IPFW). All rights reserved. IPFW is an equal access/equal opportunity university.
If you have trouble accessing this page because of a disability, please email the Office of Institutional Equity at