College of Visual and Performing Arts

Department of Music

The Department of Music is accredited by the National Association of Schools of Music (NASM).

Gregory Jones, D.M.A 
Department Chair

Music Department: Rhinehart Music Center
Office: Rhinehart Music Center, Room 144
Hours: Monday - Friday 7:30am - 4:30pm
Phone: 260-481-6714
Fax: 260-481-5422

IPFW Box Office

Fine Arts | Music | Theatre | VCD

Kristine Agen, B.S.M.T. MT-BC

Associate Faculty / Music Therapy
Phone: 260-481-6714
Office: Rhinehart Music Center, Room 144
E-mail: agenk@ipfw.edu

Irene Ator, B.M.E.

Associate Faculty / Organ
Phone: 260-481-0482
Office: Rhinehart Music Center, Room 230
E-mail: atori@ipfw.edu

Elena Bardi, M.A.

Associate Faculty / Piano
Phone:
260-481-6714
Office: Rhinehart Music Center, Room 144
E-mail: bardie@ipfw.edu

Vivianne Belanger, M.M.

Associate Faculty / Flute
Phone:
260-481-0140
Office: Rhinehart Music Center, Room 220
E-mail: belangev@ipfw.edu

Ashlee Bickley, M.M.

Associate Faculty / Voice
Phone:
260-481-0142
Office: Rhinehart Music Center, Room 227
E-mail: bickleya@ipfw.edu

Melanie Bookout, Ph.D.

Associate Professor / Music History / Literature
Phone:
 260-481-6725
Office: Rhinehart Music Center, Room 224
E-mail: bookoutm@ipfw.edu 

Jonathan Busarow, M.M.

Associate Faculty / Voice
Phone:
260-481-9096
Office: Rhinehart Music Center, Room 230
E-mail: busarowj@ipfw.edu

David Cooke, M.M.

Continuing Lecturer / Fort Wayne Philharmonic Mentor / Trombone / IPFW Community Orchestra
Phone:
 260-481-0138
Office: Rhinehart Music Center, Room 212
E-mail: cooked@ipfw.edu  

Laura Dallman, M.A.

Associate Faculty / Music in General Studies / Music History and Literature
Phone:
260-481-6041
Office: Rhinehart Music Center, Room 147
E-mail: dallmanl@ipfw.edu

Julie Donnell, M.A.

Associate Faculty / Voice
Phone:
 260-481-0142
Office: Rhinehart Music Center, Room 227
E-mail: donnellj@ipfw.edu  

John Okley Egger, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor /  Director of Music Education
Phone:
260-481-6980
Office: Rhinehart Music Center, Room 149
E-mail: eggerjo@ipfw.edu

Peggy Farlow, M.A.E., MT-BC

Continuing Lecturer / Music Therapy
Phone:
 260-481-6041
Office: Rhinehart Music Center, Room 147
E-mail: farlowp@ipfw.edu 

Marcus Farr

Director of the IPFW Pep Band
Phone:
260-481-6714
Office: Athletic Building, Room 260
E-mail: farrml02@ipfw.edu

Robert Ferguson, M.M.

Associate Faculty / Guitar
Phone:
260-481-6722
Office: Rhinehart Music Center, Room 233
E-mail: fergusor@ipfw.edu

John Fishell, M.M.

Continuing Lecturer /Director of Music Technology
Phone: 260-481-0139
Office: Rhinehart Music Center, Room 219
E-mail: fishellj@ipfw.edu

Daniel Fisher, B.M.

Associate Faculty / Music Technology
Phone:
 260-481-6714
Office: Rhinehart Music Center, Room 144
E-mail: fisherd@ipfw.edu  

Andre Gaskins, D.M.

Associate Faculty / Cello
Phone:
260-481-0141
Office: Rhinehart Music Center, Room 221
E-mail: gaskinsa@ipfw.edu

Sam Gnagey, B.M.E

Associate Faculty / Tuba
Phone:
260-481-6728
Office: Rhinehart Music Center, Room 213
E-mail: gnagjs02@ipfw.edu

Cynthia Greider, M.M.

Continuing Lecturer / Fort Wayne Philharmonic Mentor / Clarinet
Phone:
260-481-0140
Office: Rhinehart Music Center, Room 220
E-mail: greiderc@ipfw.edu  

Jackie Hinsey, B.S.M.T. MT-BC

Associate Faculty / Music Therapy
Phone:
260-481-6714
Office: Rhinehart Music Center, Room 144
E-mail: hinseyj@ipfw.edu

    Nancy Jackson, Ph.D.

    Associate Professor / Director of Music Therapy
    Phone:
    260-481-6716
    Office: Rhinehart Music Center, Room 148
    E-mail: jacksonn@ipfw.edu 

    Adam Johnson, D.A.

    Associate Faculty / Trombone
    Phone:
    260-481-0138
    Office: Rhinehart Music Center, Room 212
    E-mail: johnsoal@ipfw.edu

    Ken Johnson, D.M.A

    Continuing Lecturer / Music Theory / Composition
    Phone:
    260-481-6728
    Office: Rhinehart Music Center, Room 213
    E-mail: johnsonk@ipfw.edu 

    Gregory Jones, D.M.A 

    Department Chair
    Office: Rhinehart Music Center, Room 145
    E-mail: jonesg@ipfw.edu

      Anne Lewellen, B.M.

      Associate Faculty / Harp
      Phone:
      260-481-6714
      Office: Rhinehart Music Center, Room 144
      E-mail: lewellea@ipfw.edu

        Michael Lewellen, B.M.

        Associate Faculty / French Horn
        Phone:
        260-481-0143
        Office: Rhinehart Music Center, Room 229
        E-mail: lewellem@ipfw.edu

        Kimberly Lloyd, B.S.M.T MT-BC

        Associate Faculty / Music Therapy
        Phone:
        260-481-6714
        Office: Rhinehart Music Center, Room 144
        E-mail: yodekm01@ipfw.edu

              Laura Lydy, M.M.

              Continuing Lecturer /Director of Strings/ Guitar / Guitar Ensemble
              Phone:
              260-481-0479
              Office: Rhinehart Music Center, Room 211
              E-mail: fergusol@ipfw.edu
              Web page: http://www.lauralydyguitar.com

              Pavel Morunov, D.M.A.

              Associate Faculty / Oboe
              Phone:
              260-481-6714
              Office:
              Rhinehart Music Center, Room 233
              E-mail:
              morunovp@ipfw.edu

              John Moss, B.A.

              Associate Faculty / Marching Band
              Phone:
              260-481-6714
              Office:
              Rhinehart Music Center, Room 144
              E-mail:
              mossjr01@ipfw.edu

                Geoffrey North, D.M.

                Associate Faculty / Music Theory / Aural Skills
                Phone:
                260-481-6724
                Office: Rhinehart Music Center, Room 226
                E-mail: northg@ipfw.edu  

                Joyanne Outland, D.A.

                Assistant Professor / Piano / Music Theory
                Phone:
                260-481-6724
                Office: Rhinehart Music Center, Room 226
                E-mail: outland@ipfw.edu  

                Kevin Piekarski, B.M.

                Associate Faculty / String Bass
                Phone:
                260-481-6714
                Office: Rhinehart Music Center, Room 144
                E-mail: kebopie@frontier.com

                Barton Price, Ph.D.

                Associate Faculty / Music Literature
                Phone:
                260-481-6714
                Office:
                Rhinehart Music Center, Room 144
                E-mail:
                priceb@ipfw.edu

                Derek Reeves, M.M.

                Associate Faculty / Violin / Viola
                Phone:
                260-481-0138
                Office: Rhinehart Music Center, Room 212
                E-mail: reevesd@ipfw.edu 

                Mitchell Rorick, M.M.

                Associate Faculty / Choral / Director of the Singing Dons
                Phone:
                260-481-0272
                Office:
                Rhinehart Music Center, Room 218
                E-mail:
                rorickma@ipfw.edu

                  Vaughn Roste, D.M.A.

                  Assistant Professor / Director of Choral Studies
                  Phone:
                  260-481-6712
                  Office: Rhinehart Music Center, Room 150
                  E-mail: rostev@ipfw.edu

                  Deborah Ryan, M.M.

                  Associate Faculty / Piano
                  Phone:
                  260-481-6722
                  Office: Rhinehart Music Center, Room 233
                  E-mail: ryandl@ipfw.edu

                  Kristofer Sanchack, M.M.

                  Associate Faculty / Choral
                  Phone:
                  260-481-6811
                  Office:
                  Rhinehart Music Center, Room 223
                  E-mail:
                  sanchack@ipfw.edu

                  Samuel Savage, D.M.A.

                  Associate Professor / Coordinator of Studio Voice / Opera Ensemble
                  Phone:
                  260-481-6721
                  Office: Rhinehart Music Center, Room 225
                  E-mail: savages@ipfw.edu  

                  Denise Schwaberow, B.S.M.T., RMT

                  Associate Faculty / Music Therapy
                  Phone:
                  260-481-0272
                  Office: Rhinehart Music Center, Room 218
                  E-mail: schwabed@ipfw.edu

                  Eric Schweikert, B.M.

                  Continuing Lecturer / Fort Wayne Philharmonic Mentor / Percussion
                  Phone:
                  260-481-5436
                  Office: Rhinehart Music Center, Room 119
                  E-mail: schweike@ipfw.edu

                  Pamela Smitter, M.M.

                  Associate Faculty / Trumpet
                  Phone:
                  260-481-0143
                  Office: Rhinehart Music Center, Room 229
                  E-mail: smitterp@ipfw.edu

                    Mark Stachofsky, M.M.

                    Associate Faculty / Voice
                    Phone:
                    260-481-0141
                    Office: Rhinehart Music Center, Room 221
                    E-mail: stachofm@ipfw.edu

                    David Stewart

                    Associate Faculty / Music Technology
                    Phone: 260-481-6714
                    Office: Rhinehart Music Center, Room 144
                    E-mail: stewartd@ipfw.edu

                      Daniel Tembras, D.M.A.

                      Assistant Professor / Director of Instrumental Studies
                      Phone:
                      260-481-6727
                      Office: Rhinehart Music Center, Room 231
                      E-mail: tembrasd@ipfw.edu

                        Hamilton Tescarollo, D.M.A.

                        Associate Professor / Director of Keyboard Studies / Piano
                        Phone:
                        260-481-6723
                        Office: Rhinehart Music Center, Room 215
                        E-mail: tescaroh@ipfw.edu 

                        Allison Thomas, B.S.M.T. MT-BC

                        Associate Faculty / Music Therapy
                        Phone: 260-481-6714
                        Office: Rhinehart Music Center, Room 144
                        E-mail: hammad01@ipfw.edu

                        Jodi Thomas, M.M.

                        Associate Faculty / Voice
                        Phone:
                        481-6714
                        Office: Rhinehart Music Center, Room 144
                        E-mail: thomasjm@ipfw.edu

                        Marcella Trentacosti, M.M.

                        Associate Faculty / Violin
                        Phone:
                        260-481-0272
                        Office: Rhinehart Music Center, Room 218
                        E-mail: trentacm@ipfw.edu

                        Michael Trentacosti, M.M.

                        Associate Faculty / Bassoon
                        Phone:
                        260-481-6714
                        Office: Rhinehart Music Center, Room 144
                        E-mail: trentam@ipfw.edu

                        James Farrell Vernon, D.A.

                        Associate Professor / Jazz Studies / Saxophone / Jazz Ensemble
                        Phone:
                        260-481-6720
                        Office: Rhinehart Music Center, Room 210
                        E-mail: vernonj@ipfw.edu

                        Stephen Walley, M.A.

                        Associate Faculty / Music Technology / Music Literature
                        Phone:
                        260-481-0142
                        Office: Rhinehart Music Center, Room 227
                        E-mail: walleys@ipfw.edu  

                        Linda Wright-Bower, M.S. MT-BC

                        Assistant Professor / Music Therapy
                        Phone:
                        260-481-6715
                        Office: Rhinehart Music Center, Room 232
                        E-mail: wright@ipfw.edu 

                        Resources

                        VPA Offices

                        University Police

                        • Non-emergency:
                          260-481-6827
                        • Emergency Only:
                          260-481-6911
                        • Web site

                        IPFW also offers a Whistleblower hotline (or 866-818-2620) where any potential criminal activity can be reported anonymously.