College of Arts and Sciences

Scholarships & Awards

Women's Studies 2013 Student Award Recipients

An Overview of Women's Studies Awards and Prizes

With the help of generous donors, the Women's Studies Program offers several awards and prizes that recognize students' academic achievements, including:

  • Community Friends of Women's Studies Scholarship
  • Joan Daley Uebelhoer Outstanding Women’s Studies Major Award
  • Linda C. Fox Academic Merit Award
  • Marthe Rosenfeld/Mary Lee Richeson Award
  • Women's Studies Outstanding Research Essay Prize


Information about each of these awards and prizes is available through the tabs on the left. In addition, students can come by the Women's Studies office to learn more about these opportunities or to inquire about their own eligibility. Those seeking information about scholarships in particular should read about the university application process below.

General Scholarship Information

The Financial Aid Office administers a wide variety of scholarships annually for students from many sources within the university as well as from organizations and businesses outside of IPFW. The IPFW scholarship application process begins with the common scholarship application.

The 2014-2015 Common Scholarship Application is now available. The deadline to submit this application is March 10, 2014, which lines up this year with the deadline to submit the FAFSA for Indiana State Aid.  Applicants can apply through their account under the enrollment tab.

Scholarship awards are non-negotiable and criteria are subject to change without notice.