College of Arts and Sciences

Centers of Excellence

Students in a lab.Overview

The College of Arts and Sciences houses seven Centers of Excellence. Centers of Excellence are foci of research excellence or community service, dedicated to the creation of new knowledge in a specific scholarly niche. Each center has a unique mission and domain expertise to carry out that mission.

Check out the range of activities the following eight college centers perform.

© 2014 Indiana University–Purdue University Fort Wayne (IPFW). All rights reserved. IPFW is an equal access/equal opportunity university.
If you have trouble accessing this page because of a disability, please email the Office of Institutional Equity at