College of Health and Human Services

2012 Tapestry Scholarship Recipients 

Seven students were honored as recipients of the 2012 Tapestry Parkview Health Sciences Scholarship.  Students winners are as follows:

Jennifer Eckrich, Dental Hygiene, A.S.
Kristine Henry, Human Services, B.S.
Kaitlin Hilger, Nursing, M.S.
Susan King, Nursing, M.S.
Olivia Ohneck, Human Services, B.S.
Courtney Wisel , Radiography, A.S.
Zayda Yeaoh, Nursing, M.S.

The Tapestry Scholarship awards varied in amount from $3,500 to $7,000 based upon each student’s enrollment as a part-time or full-time student.  Students were evaluated on academic standards, commitment to high quality health care, demonstrated responsibility for their own actions and education, and strong involvement in community and professional activities.  Awards were presented at the War Memorial Coliseum on Friday, April 27, 2012, as a highlight event at Tapestry:  A Day for Women.  Eligibility criteria for application included acceptance into a College of Health and Human Services program and a minimum 3.3 GPA.  Thank you to the 2012 Tapestry Scholarship Committee for overseeing the process and selection of recipients: 

Cheri Duncan, Scholarship Chair
Connie Kerrigan, Parkview representative
Pam Michalec, IPFW Bursar and Student Finance representative
Connie Kracher, Dental Education representative
Pat Eber, Human Services representative
Carol Crosby, Nursing representative
Missy Fritz, Radiography representative

2012 Recognition Reception

The 2012 Recognition Reception was held on Wednesday, April 25, 2012, at the Steel Dynamics Keith E. Busse IPFW Alumni Center.  This special event honored students within the College of Health and Human Services who received scholarships.   Each of the five departments in the College recognized award recipients, including:  Consumer and Family Sciences, Dental Education, Human Services, Nursing and Radiography.  Community partners and scholarship sponsors were invited to join the event and to meet the students who have benefited from their generosity. 

Congratulations to students on a job well done! 

Thank you to our community partners for all of your support!  


 2011 Recipients SSC 2011 Students entering Ballroom Student Recipients Student Recipients

 Student Recipients SSC 2011Student Recipents SSC 2011 Dean addressing students and guests Student Receipient SSC 2011 Dr. Niser and Recipients   SSC 2011 Nursing Chair and Parkview Representative SSC 2011 Human Services Chair and Recipient SSC 2011 Receiving Award SSC 2011 Innovation in Teaching award    Scholarship Reception 2012