Celebrate 50 Years
Special Events

Event Calendar

Unless otherwise indicated events on this page are in the Rhinehart Music Center at IPFW. 

50 Hands Monster Piano Concert a Featured IPFW 50th Celebration Event

  • Friday, March 20 at 7:30 p.m.
  • Auer Performance Hall

Mid-American Guitar Ensemble Festival (MAGEF) Opening Concert 

  • Friday, March 27 at 7:30 p.m.
  • Rhinehart Recital Hall

MAGEF Featured Concert - The Canadian Guitar Quartet 

  • Saturday, March 28 at 7:30 p.m.
  • Rhinehart Recital Hall
  • Admission is $15 for everyone

MAGEF Festival Orchestra Ensemble Concert

  • Sunday, March 29 at 1:00 p.m.
  • Auer Performance Hall

Spring Break Dance Showdown featuring Tamia, Sunjai and Star & Sky from Lifetimes "Bring It" 

Omnibus Lecture featuring Garrison Keillor

  • Wednesday, April 1 at 7:30 p.m. 
  • Auer Performance Hall
  • Free ticket required they can be requested online at www.ipfw.edu/tickets 

Philharmonic Mentor Recital

  • Tuesday, April 7 at 7:30 p.m.
  • Rhinehart Recital Hall

Opera Ensemble

  • Friday, April 10 at 7:30 p.m.
  • Sunday, April 12 at 2:30 p.m.
  • Rhinehart Recital Hall

Philharmonic Family Concert - "Beethoven Upstairs" 

  • Sunday, April 12 at 2:00 p.m. 
  • Auer Performance Hall 
  • Tickets online at www.fwphil.com 

Jazz Combo Recital

  • Monday, April 13 7:30 p.m.
  • Rhinehart Recital Hall

Community Orchestra Concert featuring the IPFW Choral Ensembles

  • Tuesday, April 14 at 7:30 p.m.
  • Auer Performance Hall

Guitar Ensemble Recital

  • Wednesday, April 15 at 7:30 p.m.
  • Rhinehart Recital Hall

Composition Showcase

  • Thursday, April 16 at 7:30 p.m.
  • Rhinehart Recital Hall

Philharmonic Masterworks featuring Beethoven's Fourth Piano Concerto

  • Saturday, April 18 at 7:30 p.m. 
  • Auer Performance Hall
  • Tickets online at www.fwphil.com 

An Afternoon of Art Song

  • Sunday, April 19 at 2:30 p.m.
  • Rhinehart Recital Hall

Jazz Ensemble Tribute to the Jazz Nonet

  • Sunday, April 19 at 5:00 p.m.
  • Auer Performance Hall

Flute Studio and Ensemble Recital

  • Sunday, April 19 at 7:30 p.m.
  • Rhinehart Recital Hall

Percussion Ensemble Recital

  • Monday, April 20 at 7:30 p.m.
  • Auer Performance Hall

Strings Studio Showcase

  • Monday, April 20 at 7:30 p.m.
  • Rhinehart Recital Hall

Trombone Ensemble Recital

  • Tuesday, April 21 at 7:30 p.m.
  • Rhinehart Recital Hall

Guitar Studio Showcase

  • Wednesday, April 22 at 7:30 p.m.
  • Rhinehart Recital Hall

Wind Ensembles Concert

  • Thursday, April 23 at 7:30 p.m.
  • Auer Performance Hall

Piano Studio Showcase

  • Friday, April 24 at 7:30 p.m.
  • Rhinehart Recital Hall

Clarinet Studio and Ensemble Recital

  • Sunday, April 26 at 7:30 p.m.
  • Rhinehart Recital Hall

Saxophone Quartet and Saxophone Choir Recital

  • Monday, April 27 at 7:30 p.m.
  • Rhinehart Recital Hall

For more information about any upcoming event at IPFW visit the IPFW Event Calendar.

How to Purchase

Purchase Tickets Here

or by phone at
260-481-6555

Seating Charts [PDF]