Special Events

Event Calendar

Unless otherwise indicated events on this page are in the Rhinehart Music Center at IPFW. 

Philharmonic Family Concert Frozen Fairy Tales

  • Sunday, January 21 at 2 pm
  • Auer Performance Hall 

Saxophone Day

  • Sunday, January 21 at 3:00 - 8:30 pm (Mini-Recital, 7:30 pm)
  • Rhinehart Recital Hall 

IPFW Gene Marcus Piano Competition Finals and Winners Recital

  • Saturday, January 27 at 10:00 am - 4:30 pm
  • Winners Recital, 6:30 pm
  • Rhinehart Recital Hall 

Philharmonic Freimann Concert

  • Sunday, January 28 at 2 p.m.
  • Auer Performance Hall  

Faculty Vocal Recital featuring Sam Savage, tenor and Jonathan Mann, piano

  • Sunday, January 28 at 5:00 p.m.
  • Rhinehart Recital Hall 

Guest Artist Recital featuring Antonio Pompa-Baldi, piano

  • Thursday, February 1 at 7:30 p.m.      
  • Rhinehart Recital Hall 

Three Rivers Honor Band Final Concert

  • Saturday, February at 1:30 p.m.
  • Auer Performance Hall

IPFW Omnibus Lecture with Wes Moore

  • Wednesday, February 7 at 7:30 p.m.
  • Auer Performance Hall 

Allen County Spelling Bee

  • Thursday, February 8 at 6 p.m.
  • Auer Performance Hall

Flute and Clarinet Day Recital featuring Guest Artists Kevin Schempf, clarinet and Roma Duncan, flute

  • Sunday, February 11   2:30–9:00 p.m. (Free admission to instrumental day)
  • Recital at 7:30 p.m.
  • Rhinehart Recital Hall

Mardi Gras Showcase Concert

  • Tuesday, February 13 at 7:30 p.m.
  • Auer Performance Hall

Trumpet Studio Showcase

  • Sunday, February 18 at 2:30 p.m.
  • Rhinehart Recital Hall

IPFW Community Orchestra Concert

  • Monday, February 19 at 7:30 p.m.
  • Auer Performance Hall

Jazz Ensemble Concert

  • Friday, February 23 at 7:30 p.m.
  • Auer Performance Hall

IMEA - Circle the State with Song

  • Saturday, February 24 at 3:30 pm
  • Auer Performance Hall

Brass Day with Demondrae Thurman, Euphonium and IPFW Symphonic Wind Ensemble

  • Sunday, February 25 12 p.m. – 9:30 p.m. (Registration fee applies for daytime activities)
  • Concert at 7:30 p.m.
  • Auer Performance Hall
  • Contact Chance Trottman-Huiet at huietc@ipfw.edu for more information and to register.

Vocal Division Showcase

  • Tuesday, February 27 at 7:30 p.m.
  • Rhinehart Recital Hall

IPFW Bands Concert

  • Thursday, March 1 at 7:30 p.m.
  • Auer Performance Hall

Faculty Jazz Combo

  • Tuesday, March 13 at 7:30 p.m.
  • Rhinehart Music Center 

IPFW Choral Ensembles Joint Concert with LaPorte High School

  • Thursday, March 22 at 7:30 p.m.
  • Auer Performance Hall 

Music Faculty Recital featuring Hamilton Tescarollo, piano

  • Friday, March 23   7:30 p.m.
  • Rhinehart Recital Hall 

Faculty Recital featuring Chance Trottman-Huiet, tuba and Andrew Hicks, bass trombone

  • Tuesday, March 27 at 7:30 p.m.
  • Rhinehart Recital Hall

For more information about any upcoming event at IPFW visit the IPFW Event Calendar.

How to Purchase

Purchase Tickets Here

or by phone at
260-481-6555

Seating Charts [PDF]