Radiological and Environmental Management

Safety Committee

Safety Committee

As safety becomes an increasingly important issue in the workplace, many IPFW departments are finding that preventing accidents and creating a safe work environment demands time, energy and resources. To address these demands, some departments are looking for alternatives to simply making safety the responsibility of one person. Departmental safety committees are an excellent approach to tackling multiple safety issues as well as providing a way for management and employees to work together to find solutions for safety issues in the workplace. This concept was recognized by the Physical Plant in April 1998, when the Physical Plant Safety Committee was established.

The Physical Plant Safety Committee enlists the input of departmental representatives from all fractions of the Physical Plant including:

Bill Tisdale, Building Services

Phone: 260-481-6786

E-mail: tisdalew@ipfw.edu

Greg Vorst, Maintenance

Phone: 260-481-0791

E-mail: vorstg@ipfw.edu

Tad Smith, Grounds

Phone: 260-481-6784

E-mail: smitht@ipfw.edu

Craig Campbell, Project Management

Phone: 260-481-6806

E-mail: campbec@ipfw.edu

Ashley Tash, Campus Safety

Phone: 260-481-0678

E-mail: tasha@ipfw.edu

Frank Rosales, Building Services

Phone: 260-481-6832

E-mail: rosalesf@ipfw.edu

Ashley Malone, Special Events

Phone: 260-481-0323

E-mail: malonea@ipfw.edu

Additionally, Stephanie Steel and Jenna Biggins are members, ex officio. Bringing together experienced members from different areas helps to meet the goal of the committee and spreads the responsibility for safety throughout the department.