Celebrate 50 Years
Office of Academic Affairs

Fort Wayne Teaching Conference 2015

The 2015 Annual Teaching Conference will be held on Friday, February 6, 2015 at the IPFW International Ballroom.

 

The 2015 Conference Theme is Teaching as a Reflective Practice

This conference theme offers an opportunity for faculty members and student development personnel to submit a relatively wide range of proposals.  Prooposal topics could include:

Lessons learned from:

  • Lecturing and traditional approaches
  • Teaching with technology   
  • Experimental pedagogy or andragogy  
  • Assessment practices

This is not an exhaustive list.  We encourage proposals from a wide range of approaches.

Submission Deadline: Proposals must be submitted electronically no later than 5:00 p.m. on Friday, December 5, 2014.

Please note that in order to view, fill out and submit your proposal, you will need
Adobe Acrobat.

Submit your proposal here

2015 Call for Proposals


 IPFW Logo

Indiana U.-Purdue U. Fort Wayne
Carl N. Drummond, Ph. D.

  Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs
drummond@ipfw.edu

Carol Sternberger, Ph. D.
Associate Vice Chancellor for Faculty Development and Director of Graduate Studies

sternber@ipfw.edu

 

 

IT Logo 

Ivy Tech Community College
Cathy Maxwell, Ed. D.
Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs
cmaxwell28@ivytech.edu

Candace Schladenhauffen
Assistant Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs
cschlade@ivytech.edu




 manchester logo

Manchester University
Jeffrey R. Breese

Vice President and Dean for Academic Affairs
jrbreese@manchester.edu

 

 

Huntington Logo 

Huntington University
Michael Wanous, Ph. D. 
Interim Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs
mwanous@huntington.edu

 



USF Logo

University of St. Francis
J. Andrew Prall, Ph. D.

Vice President for Academic Affairs
jprall@sf.edu

 

 

Indiana Tech Logo 

Indiana Tech
Douglas Clark, Ed. D. 

Vice President for Academic Affairs
dpclark@indianatech.edu

 

 

Trine Logo 

Trine University
John Shannon, Ph. D.

  Vice President for Academic Affairs
shannonj@trine.edu