Office of the Chancellor

Community Council

The Community Council fosters closer ties between IPFW, its alumni, the community, region, and state. The council assists IPFW to achieve its mission by providing the guidance and assistance that the members of the council are best qualified to provide. Among the ways the council facilitates IPFW’s achievement of its mission and goals are:

  • To act as a community builder
  • To serve as a resource
  • To engage as a center of influence
  • To participate in fundraising and acquisition of resources

Download the Community Council (CC) by-laws [PDF]

Mark Becker, Consultant

Mike Berghoff, President and CEO
Lenex Steel Company

Vince Buchanan, Executive Director
Regional Chamber of Northeast Indiana

Keith Busse, Chairman
Steel Dynamics, Inc.

Dr. William R. Cast, President
IPFW Foundation Board of Directors

Julie Inskeep, Publisher
The Journal Gazette

Larry Lee, CEO
Leepoxy Corporation

Dr. Michael Mirro, Chief Academic/Research Officer
Parkview Health

David P. Molfenter
IPFW Foundation Board Member

Mike Packnett, CEO
Parkview Health

Kathleen Randolph, President and CEO
NE IN Workforce Investment Board

John Sampson, CEO
Northeast Indiana Regional Partnership

Ron Turpin, Market President

Tom Wyss
Retired State Senator