About Us

Alumni Board of Directors

The Alumni Association Board is a collective group of IPFW alumni with degrees conferred from both IU and Purdue. The Board is responsible for approving all programming funds and providing advisory support to the Office of Alumni Relations in terms of programming and significant changes. 

We are always looking for dedicated alumni who are interested in giving their time and talents to help improve our programming and overall experience. Are you interested in being a member of the Alumni Association Board? 
Fill out this interest form and someone from the alumni office will be in contact with you!


Executive Committee

Caroline Foster 
Board President
2004 BA, Communication & 2010 MPA

 Photo of Courtney Trout

Courtney Trout 
Secretary and IU Representative
'2012 BS, Public Affairs; 2014, MPA

Photo of Reuben Albaugh

Reuben Albaugh 
2004, BA, Theatre

At Large Representatives


Joe Cavacini 
Director at Large

1995 BS, Business


Audrey Donat 
Director at Large

2014, BA, Communication


Dr. Michael Engle
Director at Large
1984 BGS


Jessica Miller 
Director at Large

2009, BS, Interior Design


Sarah Ptak 
Director at Large

2005, Communications-Media and Public


Matthew Ransbottom
Director at Large

2011, Organizational Leadership and Supervision


Heather Teagarden
Director at Large
1996 BSB, Accounting