News Room

News Release

  • News
  • 2012 IPFW Featured Faculty to be Formally Introduced
Media Advisory
January 10, 2012

2012 IPFW Featured Faculty to be Formally Introduced

Key Info

  • 2012 IPFW Featured Faculty
  • Announcement and Award Reception
  • Thursday, January 19, 2012
  • Noon
  • IPFW Alumni Center
  • Media invited to attend

FORT WAYNE, Ind.—“Standing for Excellence” is the theme of the 2012 Featured Faculty at Indiana University–Purdue University Fort Wayne (IPFW). The four members of the faculty selected for the 2012 distinction will be formally introduced to the campus and community Thursday, January 19, at the 2012 Featured Faculty Award Reception, from noon to 1 p.m. at the IPFW Alumni Center.

The 2012 Featured Faculty are:

  • John Hrehov, professor of fine art
  • Todor Cooklev, associate professor of wireless communication
  • Talia Bugel, assistant professor of Spanish
  • Yifei Pan, professor of mathematics

Members of the media are invited to attend the award reception. The IPFW Alumni Center is located on California Road, across Paul Shaffer Drive from the Holiday Inn at IPFW and the Coliseum.

The 2012 Featured Faculty will present a series of lectures each Friday in February in Helmke Library, in the second floor study area, from noon to 1 p.m. A simple lunch will be provided.

More information about these faculty members and their research will be released at the awards reception.

For questions about the Featured Faculty program, go to or contact Louise Teague, University Relations and Communications, at 260-481-6495 or