News Room

News Release

For Immediate Release
May 15, 2013

Local Students Awarded Major IPFW Scholarships

FORT WAYNE, Ind.—Indiana University–Purdue University Fort Wayne (IPFW) is pleased to announce Laura Hippensteel, a graduating senior at Whitko High School, and Aakash Patel, a graduating senior at Columbia City High School, have accepted IPFW Chancellor’s Distinguished Scholarships. Laura plans to study pre-dental hygiene when she begins her college career at IPFW this fall while Aakash will pursue a pre-pharmacy program.

The scholarship provides full tuition and student fees and is renewable for up to four years.

For more information, contact Mary Remenschneider, admissions operations assistant, at 260-481-6141 or


© 2014 Indiana University–Purdue University Fort Wayne (IPFW). All rights reserved. IPFW is an equal access/equal opportunity university.
If you have trouble accessing this page because of a disability, please email the Office of Institutional Equity at