Celebrate 50 Years
College of Visual and Performing Arts

Department of Visual Communication and Design

Haig David-West,
Department Chair and Professor

Indiana University-Purdue University Fort Wayne
2101 E. Coliseum Boulevard
Fort Wayne, IN 46805-1499

Office: Visual Arts Building
Room: VA213
Hours: Mon - Fri 8 am - 5 pm

Phone: 260-481-6709
Fax: 260-481-6707
Email: warfield@ipfw.edu


Fine Arts | Music | Theatre | VCD

Full-time Faculty

Haig David-West, Ph.D.

Professor and Department Chair

  • Office: Visual Arts Building, Room 213
  • Phone: 260-481-6709
  • Email: davidh@ipfw.edu

Suining Ding, NCIDQ, ASID, IDEC

Associate Professor/Interior Design

  • Office: Visual Arts Building, Room 213
  • Phone: 260-481-6008
  • Email: dings@ipfw.edu

Andres Montenegro, M.F.A.

Assistant Professor/Modeling and Animation

Mikhael Antone, M.F.A.

Assistant Professor/Imaging and Photography

  • Office: Visual Arts Building, Room 223
  • Phone: 260-481-6943
  • Email: antonem@ipfw.edu

Peter Bella, M.S., M.F.A.

Assistant Professor/Graphic Design

  • Office: Visual Arts Building, Room 223
  • Phone: 260-481-6943
  • Email: bellapp@ipfw.edu

James Williams, M.F.A.

Continuing Lecturer/Design Foundations

  • Office: Visual Arts Building, Room 224
  • Phone: 260-481-6709
  • Email: willje03@ipfw.edu

Allen Etter, M.F.A.

Visiting Instructor/Video and intermedia

  • Office: Visual Arts Building, Room 222
  • Phone: 260-481-6709
  • Email: ettera@ipfw.edu

Kryste Wallen, B.F.A., M.B.A.

Visiting Instructor/Graphic Design

  • Office: Visual Arts Building, Room 223
  • Phone: 260-481-6943
  • Email: wallenk@ipfw.edu

Part-time Faculty

Chris Campbell, B.F.A.

Continuing Lecturer/Illustration

James Gabbard, B.A.

Continuing Lecturer/Photography and Exhibit Coordinator

  • Office: Visual Arts Building, Room 225
  • Phone: 260-481-6709
  • Email: gabbardj@ipfw.edu

John Motz, B.F.A.

Continuing Lecturer/Graphic Design and Director of Design Center

Associate Faculty

Ron Lewis, B.F.A, M.F.A. Candidate

Associate Faculty/Design Foundations

  • Office: Visual Arts Building, Room 218A
  • Phone: 260-481-6709
  • Email: lewisr@ipfw.edu

William Nichols, B.A.

Associate Faculty/Imaging and Photography

  • Office: Visual Arts Building, Room 213
  • Phone: 260-481-6709
  • Email: nicholsw@ipfw.edu

Lucyna Nicklin, M.S.

Associate Faculty/Design Foundations

  • Office: Visual Arts Building, Room 218A
  • Phone: 260-481-6709
  • Email: nicklinl@ipfw.edu

Gregor Roth, M.F.A.

Associate Faculty/Graphic Design

  • Office: Visual Arts Building, Room 218A
  • Phone: 260-481-6709
  • Email: rothjg02@ipfw.edu

Gary Travis, B.F.A.

Associate Faculty/Graphic Design

  • Office: Support Services Building, Room 126
  • Phone: 260-481-6521
  • Email: travis@ipfw.edu

Barton Tyner, B.A.

Associate Faculty/Web Design

  • Office: Support Services Building, Room 129
  • Phone: 260-481-6170
  • Email: tynerb@ipfw.edu

Jessy Vachon, B.F.A.

Associate Faculty/Web Design

  • Office: Visual Arts Building, Room 218A
  • Phone: 260-481-6709
  • Email: vachja01@ipfw.edu

 Karrine Williams, B.F.A.

 Associate Faculty/imaging and Photography

Staff

Jacqueline Warfield, B.G.S.

Department Secretary

  • Office: Visual Arts Building, Room 213
  • Phone: 260-481-6709
  • Email: warfield@ipfw.edu

Gregory Dent

Maintenance Mechanic

  • Office: Ginsberg Building, Room 103
  • Phone: 260-481-6717

Resources

VPA Offices

University Police

  • Non-emergency:
    260-481-6827
  • Emergency Only:
    260-481-6911
  • Web site

IPFW also offers a Whistleblower hotline (or 866-818-2620) where any potential criminal activity can be reported anonymously.