College of Visual and Performing Arts

Department of Theatre

The Department of Theatre is accredited by the National Association of Schools of Theatre (NAST).

Beverly Redman, M.F.A., Ph.D.
Department Chair and Professor

Indiana University-Purdue University Fort Wayne
2101 E. Coliseum Boulevard
Fort Wayne, IN 46805-1499

phone 260-481-6551
fax 260-481-6707

office Williams Theatre
room WT128
hours Mon - Fri 8 am - 5 pm

IPFW Box Office

Fine Arts | Music | Theatre | VCD


Continuing Lecturer/Dance

Office: Williams Theatre, Room 124
Phone: 260-481-5769

Brittney Coughlin is currently a Continuing Lecturer in Dance at Indiana University-Purdue University Fort Wayne.  Coughlin has a B.A. in Dance Performance and Choreography from Hope College in Holland, MI.  She was a recipient of the Distinguished Artist Award in Dance all four years at Hope.  She is co-owner of Steppin Out Studio of Dance where her choreography has won National recognition and awards.  She tours with the Fort Wayne Dance Collective Touring Company and is on the FWDC artist’s panel.  She is currently on the staff at Southside High School teaching dance. She runs the Weisser Park Dance Troupe, Memorial Park Dance Toupe and teaches fitness classes as well.