Celebrate 50 Years
College of Visual and Performing Arts

Department of Music

The Department of Music is accredited by the National Association of Schools of Music (NASM).

Stevens Amidon, Ph.D.
Interim Department Chair
Associate Professor of English

Indiana University-Purdue University Fort Wayne
2101 E. Coliseum Boulevard
Fort Wayne, IN 46805-1499

Phone: 260-481-6726
Fax: 260-481-5422
Email: music@ipfw.edu

Office: Rhinehart Music Center
Room: 144
Hours: Monday - Friday 8am - 5pm

IPFW Box Office

Fine Arts | Music | Theatre | VCD

James Farrell Vernon, D.A.

Associate Professor / Jazz Studies / Saxophone / Jazz Ensemble
Office: Rhinehart Music Center, Room 210
E-mail: vernonj@ipfw.edu

Chris Rutkowski, D.Mus.

Clinical Assistant Professor / Music Technology / Composition / Jazz Piano
Office: Rhinehart Music Center, Room 219
E-mail: rutkowsc@ipfw.edu
Web Page: www.chrisrutkowski.com