College of Visual and Performing Arts

Department of Music

Barbara Resch, D.M.E.
Department Chair and Professor

Indiana University-Purdue University Fort Wayne
2101 E. Coliseum Boulevard
Fort Wayne, IN 46805-1499

Phone: 260-481-6714
Fax: 260-481-5422
Email: music@ipfw.edu

Office: Rhinehart Music Center
Room: 144
Hours: Monday - Friday 8am - 5pm

IPFW Box Office

Fine Arts | Music | Theatre | VCD

Choirs

Jonathan Busarow, M.M.

Associate Faculty / Director of University Singers / Director or Chamber Singers
Phone: 260-481-6811
Office: Rhinehart Music Center, Room 223
E-mail: busarowj@ipfw.edu

Geoffrey North, D.M.

Associate Faculty / Director of Choral Union
Phone:
260-481-6724
Office: Rhinehart Music Center, Room 226
E-mail: northg@ipfw.edu

Guitar Ensemble

Laura Lydy, M.M.

Continuing Lecturer / Director of Strings / Guitar / Guitar Ensemble
Phone:
260-481-0479
Office: Rhinehart Music Center, Room 211
E-mail: fergusol@ipfw.eduWeb page: http://users.ipfw.edu/fergusol/

Jazz Ensemble

James Farrell Vernon, D.A.

Associate Professor / Jazz Studies / Saxophone / Jazz Ensemble
Phone:
260-481-6720
Office: Rhinehart Music Center, Room 210
E-mail: vernonj@ipfw.edu

Percussion Ensemble

Eric Schweikert, B.M.

Continuing Lecturer / Fort Wayne Philharmonic Mentor / Percussion Ensemble
Phone
: 260-481-5436
Office: Rhinehart Music Center, Room 119
E-mail: schweike@ipfw.edu

Opera Ensemble

Sam Savage, D.M.A.

Assistant Professor / Coordinator of Studio Voice / Opera Ensemble
Phone:
260-481-6721
Office: Rhinehart Music Center, Room 225
E-mail: savages@ipfw.edu

Orchestra

David Cooke, M.M.

Continuing Lecturer / Fort Wayne Philharmonic Mentor / Trombone /
IPFW Community Orchestra
Phone:
260-481-0138
Office: Rhinehart Music Center, Room 212
E-mail: cooked@ipfw.edu

Wind Ensembles

Daniel Tembras, D.M.A.

Assistant Professor / Director of Instrumental Studies
Phone:
260-481-6727
Office: Rhinehart Music Center, Room 231
E-mail: tembrasd@ipfw.edu

      Resources

      VPA Offices

      University Police

      • Non-emergency:
        260-481-6827
      • Emergency Only:
        260-481-6911
      • Web site

      IPFW also offers a Whistleblower hotline (or 866-818-2620) where any potential criminal activity can be reported anonymously.

      © 2014 Indiana University–Purdue University Fort Wayne (IPFW). All rights reserved. IPFW is an equal access/equal opportunity university.
      If you have trouble accessing this page because of a disability, please email the Office of Institutional Equity at accessibility@ipfw.edu.