College of Arts and Sciences


The IU Women's and Gender Studies Undergraduate Student Conference is an annual conference that gives students the opportunity to present their own scholarship in women's and gender studies to an audience of their peers. Any paper completed in a WOST-prefixed course in 2016 is eligible for submission. Students who are interested in having a paper considered for inclusion in the conference should submit an abstract (150-200 words) of their project to Dr. Chris Erickson ( or Dr. Suzanne LaVere ( by February 8th. If you have questions about whether your work would be a good fit  for the conference or if you are unsure about how to  approach your abstract, please contact Dr. Erickson or Dr. LaVere.