Celebrate 50 Years
College of Arts and Sciences

Advising & Registration


Advising and Academics

All full-time members of the Department of Political Science advise and register students. 

Full-Time Faculty:

Faculty Office Hours

Elliot Bartky
Office: LA213
Phone: 481-6690
Hours: T - 1:30-2:45 p.m. and W - Noon - 2:00 p.m. 
E-mail: bartky@ipfw.edu

Andrew Downs
Office: LA221
Phone: 481-6691
Hours: MWF - 8:00-9:00 a.m.
E-mail: downsa@ipfw.edu

James Lutz
Office: LA211
Phone: 481-6688
Hours:  MWF - 12:00-1:30 p.m.
E-mail: lutz@ipfw.edu

Craig Ortsey
Office: LA214B
Phone: 481-6955
Hours: TR 1:00-2:45 p.m.
E-mail: ortseyc@ipfw.edu

James Toole
Office: LA215
Phone: 481-6885
Hours:  TR - 10:30-11:00 a.m. and TR 2:45-3:45 p.m.
E-mail: toolej@ipfw.edu

Georgia Wralstad Ulmschneider
Office: LA219
Phone: 481-6687
Hours: Available via Appointment
Email: ulmschng@ipfw.edu

Michael Wolf
Office: LA217
Phone: 481-6898
Hours:  TR - 11:45 a.m. - 12:30 p.m. and TR - 2:10 - 2:55 p.m.
E-mail: wolfm@ipfw.edu