College of Arts and Sciences

Physics Majors, Minors, and Certificates

The IPFW Department of physics offers several different degrees, minors and certificates. 

Bachelor of Science in Physics

  • Optoelectronics Concentration 
  • Biomedical Physics Concentration

B.S. with Physics Teaching Certification
B.S. with Physical Science Teaching Certification
Minor in Physics
Minor in Astronomy
Research Certificate

IPFW Physics on Facebook Icon:Facebook IPFW Physics on Twitter Twitter link for IPFW Physics IPFW Physics on Google+ Google Plus Icon
© 2014 Indiana University–Purdue University Fort Wayne (IPFW). All rights reserved. IPFW is an equal access/equal opportunity university.
If you have trouble accessing this page because of a disability, please email the Office of Institutional Equity at