News Room

Keith Busse Successfully Nominated to Receive the Beta Gamma Sigma 2010 Business Achievement Award

Thanks to Dr. Michael Slaubaugh and Dr. Janet Papiernik's nomination (Mike and Janet are co-advisor of Beta Gamma Sigma), Mr. Keith Busse is the recipient of the 2010 Business Achievement award selected by Beta Gamma Sigma, an international honor society for business schools only with AACSB accreditation. Past recipients of this award include Sir Adrian Cadbury, CEO of Cadbury Schweppes, James D. Sinegal, CEO of Costco Wholesale, and Admiral Thad W. Allen, CEO of US Coast Guard Academy, just to name a few. This is the first time an awardee is a hoosier and is nominated by a university in the state of Indiana. The recipient was selected based on the following criteria:

  • Significant accomplishment in business demonstrated through an individual’s position, career progress, leadership, financial/market share results and community impact;
  • Evidence of significant generosity through enhancement of a community or an educational institution;
  • The significant accomplishment in business and the evidence of generosity may be over a career or the past 5-10 years;
  • Evidence of continued and/or further service to humanity beyond the acts of generosity; and
  • The nominee shall have been a model of ethical business leadership in his or her career and have exemplified the highest honor and integrity consistent with the ideals of Beta Gamma Sigma.

To see a complete list of the previous recipients, please click: