Department of Economics

Omicron Delta Epsilon (ODE), the International Honors Society in economics, is the world's largest economics undergraduate honorary society. Membership in the society is the highest international recognition a student of economics can receive in an undergraduate program. 

To be invited, students must achieve a 3.0 GPA in their economics courses and have over a 3.0 GPA overall. You do not need to be an economics major to be invited. There is a one-time life membership fee of $30, which covers the membership scroll, a membership card and a one-year subscription to The American Economist, the economics journal of ODE.  No one shall be denied membership because of sex, race, color, creed, or national origin.

For more information please contact the faculty advisor: Dr. Kim.

The IPFW Chapter, the Xi chapter of Indiana, was founded in 2005. Fifteen students were initated that year.

© 2014 Indiana University–Purdue University Fort Wayne (IPFW). All rights reserved. IPFW is an equal access/equal opportunity university.
If you have trouble accessing this page because of a disability, please email the Office of Institutional Equity at