Celebrate 50 Years
Doermer School of Business

Advisory Councils


The overall purpose of the Alumni Advisory Council is to connect with alumni, plan alumni events, encourage donorship, and present the Doemer School of Business Distinguished Alumni Award at the IPFW Commencement in May.

Mission Statement

The Doermer School of Business Alumni Committee of IPFW is to support and assist the Doermer School of Business in the continual growth and development of the business program.

The Alumni Advisory Council plays an integral role in ensuring IPFW continues to provide a business program that will be of the "highest quality" and "most value" to the business students and the business community.

The Alumni Advisory Council will accomplish objectives by working closely with the Northeast Indiana business community, Doermer School of Business faculty, business alumni, and current business students.


Every member is a graduate of Doermer School of Business at IPFW and each member pays dues to the IPFW Alumni Association.

Member Responsibilities

Attend meetings when called by the chair, Gregg Kiess, usually once a month.


  • Rusty Alexander
  • Susan Byers, Academic Advisor, IPFW Doermer School of Business
  • Otto Chang, Dean IPFW Doermer School of Business
  • Mike Coil
  • Chad Cumberland
  • Michael Earls, BKD
  • Mark Franke
  • Steve Franks, NIIC
  • Nicholas Harter
  • Janet Iden Kamdar
  • Gregg Kiess (Chair)
  • Hilary Lash
  • Lyman Lewis, IPFW Doermer School of Business
  • Laurie Mitchener-Oncheck, Pathfinder Services
  • James Moore, IPFW Associate Dean
  • Jeremy Redding, Commerical Filter Service, Inc.
  • Luke Squires, 1st Source Bank
  • Nick Staker, Staker Mortgage
  • Rebekah Teagarden, Waterfield Foundation
  • Lisa Waterman, Fifth Third